Coldwater Oldtimers Recreational Hockey League

Coldwater Oldtimers Recreational Hockey League


2009 – 2010 Season Begins

October 8th, 2009 · No Comments · Current News

It’s time to dust off the blades and air out the equipment once again. After a great 2008 – 09 CORHL season, everyone is anxious to get back on the ice again. Just a few quick notes to keep you up-to-date:

After receiving feedback from many of our players, and a unanimous vote by our committee members, the decision was made to maintain the six (6) team format as we move forward. We received several new applications and 16 new players were admitted into our league. Each team consists of 15 skaters and a goalie. Games will continue to be two periods of 22 minutes stop-time each, with the same 7:30; 8:50 & 10:10 start times. With 15 skaters each, we expect teams will be able to ice sufficient players for most games.

The season “Schedule” and “Team Lists” will be posted under the navigation bar on our league website: Periodically, we’ll also post the “Standings” and “Scoring Stats”, as well as ongoing “Current News” items, so check them out regularly.

CORHL Executive:

From day one, Len and Bert have received a great deal of assistance from the committee members listed below. Each has been instrumental in our league’s development and will continue to help manage ongoing league matters. Thanks for your ongoing efforts!

Co-Conveners: Len DeFlece and Bert Dobson:

Committee members: Brian Johnstone; Ken Mitchell; Kevin Holden; Shannon Brown; Fred Marks; Don Cruickshanks; Frank Provenzano; Ken Smith